Out with the old and in with the new

in #exodus7 years ago

Alright guys with the addition if a laptop as one of ny tools, which for some reason im still not using to write blogs fir steemit, ive began to switch from the more simple interfaces to some more advanced ones.

And since i normally blog about where and what im doing there i might as well introduce you to the some of the tools your gonna be seeing.

So. Before i was using a coinomi walletScreenshot_20170709-122751.pngyou guys have seen this on my feed more then a few times. It held multiple platforms and currencies it was android compatible it had a built in exchange and sending and recieving coins was fast and very easy to use. Over all i had a pretty good experience.

As if today my new hotness is the exodus wallet for windows pc. 20170709_141611.jpg this bad boy also has a built in exchange and all though it missing some key coins im liking the ones it does have transfers are super fast and you get notification sounds when they are confirmed it also gives you a portfolio view thats color coded so you can see the percentage of your holdings in what coins and the dollar amounts.

Before id also use blockfolio now that is one i will probably continue to use i can chart all currenies on all exchanges including new icos in a chart that tracks my gains losses when i bought in the price i bought in market value books all of that good stuff its easy to track all assets not just crypto. Like my sbd and steem as well as faucet accounts and suchScreenshot_20170628-103212.pngScreenshot_20170701-012340.png

Another one youve seen is the drakdoo charting it gives me realtime alerts on my mobile as well as indicator alerts multi time charts various exchanges and currency values. Very effective for when your trying to hit goal buy and sells or stop sellsScreenshot_20170707-111721.pngbut here lately ive been using trading view.com and ive even signed up for a pro member shift. The tools on this site are inexplainable and i know about 1 percwnt of using it lol but i love it!1499629474511677049670.jpg

Let me know your experiences and apps you guys use id really like to explore more!

See you out there!

Davin

Sort:  

They all look great, but Blockfolio seems the best since it has the funcionality of the first two, but including steem and SBD.

The thing with blockfolio is it is not a wallet all it does is track whatever inputs you put in to it so when ever i redeem a balance in steem dollars on steemit i go to blockfolio and add whatever i just redeemed to my steemit wallet

I am going to try exodus these days once I have internet on my home laptop...at last!!!

I just got my laptop to use exodus a few days ago lol

Epic post for crypto newbs like myself that just showed up to Steemit for the gangbang but have caught the crypto bug. You've been F.U.R.R.'d =)

Keep an eye on my posts brother man ;) i can show you alot! I only started in may myself

I see that, I've learned when to shut up and listen. =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56