A map of my progress on steemit

in #existentialism6 years ago (edited)

This is a map of my progress on steemit so far...

fish-764148_640.jpg

After I'd become a minnow they gave me my official statement and then told me I had rapid eye disease and that there would be a reduction to pay for it.

So I winked away and tried to grow a smile, but grew my beard instead so long in all of the turpitude I found myself in day after day.

Look, this is my soul I said, and flashed away in my winking at them. So they put me in the dungeon for it as a kind of trial to see what I would do.

Day a hundred and fifty eight, I fed my soul a bit more to keep it alive in the dungeon where I’d been left for the longest time.

I think though, that maybe I was forced to stare at the sun for too long in my youth, for I’m now blind everywhere I go.

Anyway, I allowed this in my dreams to be and so became them in time.

fish-1293635_640.jpg

Which is when I folded up my heart and put it on my sleeve for later and stared into the future to see if there was any goodness there, but all I could see was where I was.

It was around here that I began to draw a map every day to chart my progress in all this, but a while later I gave up on that and had to roll with the punches that were trying to inform me not to give up.

Hoisting the flag to the very top of the pole and pulling out a wail I flung it to the crowd, who all went overboard and yelled: wow….

Oh dear, what have I done now, I thought.

When the crazy gang came to take me away I could only look aghast at all the faces smiling at me as I was took away.

But looking back on it now I think it was all rather funny.

Here in my cell I think many things like that.

Looking at my sleeve once more where I’d put my heart I just knew, that soon I would have to wash it.

And then I crumbled away for want of a good dream and anything more to say.

fish-33712_640.png

And then days later I caught myself wondering if I shouldn’t fixate on something more than existentialism. Oh no, I couldn’t do that.

You’ll do as I tell you to.

No I will not.

I know how to make you.

I don’t care.

Then I shall make you laugh.

You don’t know how.

Oh yes I do.

I feel I’ve been tricked.

Don’t worry; it’s just the programming that’s kicking in.

Oh don’t tell me that I’m a belief too soon.

I would never presume that.

Can we go get coffee now?

Of course we can, but only if you can tell me what I was thinking one minute ago.

I can’t think back that far.

fish-1331812_640.png

Did you just dig your nails into my neck?

No, it wasn’t me.

Who was it then?

Maybe it was old Nick letting you know it’s time to go home.

No, it wasn’t him.

Well, if it wasn’t him, then it must have been someone else.

Yes, it sure could have been.

You seem like the insane type to me.

Yes, I’m mad, I know it, but that doesn’t stop me from doing what I want to do.

Is there hope? Just don’t answer me with any kind of evil smile or shining white teeth in the dark.

It’s all about the journey; because the beginning and the end are kind of automatic.

Is that your answer for everything?

goldfish-30837_640.png

It’s time now to bring out the wine now like the floundering of youth in the springtime of life.

You could have written that yourself you know.

I did write it myself.

You could have fooled me.

I think I just did.

Tomorrow for sure I’m taking you out of here.

Would you have all you want in one moment, or one moment with the divine to see you through this or any other thing?

Sorry, I was distracted for a moment then by the food bell; what did you say?

I said, everything changes

Nothing stays the same.

When you know this

You’ll find yourself alone.

This is when your search begins

To find something

To make you feel less alone…

fish-158336_640.png

But, some things are immutable:

A mother’s love

A father’s love

These things don’t go away.

When you are broken

You’ll know the only thing that’s real is love…

I think I’m coming down now.

Here take this, it’ll help you sleep.

What is it?

Subjective allegory.

What good is that?

Try it and see...

fish-1331807_640.png

Excuse me please?

Yes?

I’m looking for a miracle.

What kind of miracle?

One that works.

I have a pipe that squeaks

What kind of miracle is that?

A squeaky one.

I want the other kind.

You really must be more specific than that you know.

fish-1101446_640.png

The blood’s on the boil tonight and I’m going to light the blue touchpaper, so you must move out of my way.

Well, if you’re going to be like that, I’m going to go back to sleep.

After I’d had a good howl, I thought about the holy question, but made not a lot of progress , so I put the map away and went to make another story...

Images from Pixabay

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

I am giving you my vote because you put time into writing something on existentialism, although I did not understand your message. 🙃

If you take parabolic metaphor and blend it with beat writing and mix in a little bit of black comedy it comes out as burlesque fabulation and subjective freewrite poetry, a bit like psychic automatism or surrealistic spontaneity in the magical realism which some people call zany, but I like to think of it as creative avant-garde with some satirical parody, a metafiction if you like...

You got a 2.88% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @wales!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Sometimes you've got to speculate to accumulate...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52