Demon Eyes

in #existentialism7 years ago

I don’t have a castle in the sky
Stop your lying to me
With each creature that you lead
You demonize a body:
A door out of the mind
Where creatures being creatures
Is not only fine
But heals to feel the whole
The flesh, the blood, the bones
The drooling lust, and claws
The gnawing mortal cause

I don’t want a castle in the sky
I want now to be connection
every dirty thing accepted
Every breath appreciated
Instead of death’s investment
For a better afterworld
When I have one now.
The one you mask as pale
Nothing like the next
And put devils at the doors
If anyone objects

You can keep your castle in the sky
I will not shatter myself
for invisible promises
I will fight that terror
knowing you as violence
a lover of coercion
Fear and shame
And I will be a kind love
Superior to your name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62932.98
ETH 3353.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47