Hard workout: Where is Wally?

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 10.743km running that lasted about 1hh:12mm:46ss !

image

The weather today has been perfect, cloudy, no wind and 22 Degrees Celsius on the track.
We have performed a great workout, 7 repetitions of 1000m run estrictly between 3'50"/km the first and 3'46"/km the last one, resting just 90 seconds between repetitions.

Actually, I have been helping one colleague to achieve these paces that are going to allow him to possibly break his PB on Sunday.

I have been training this guy since almost 6 weeks already and I think he is ready for a good time.

For me, it will be the first race of the season.
I am not taking this race as the target one, my aim will be to help my fellow in his quest, but it will be a good test for me in order to know better where I am.

My first target race will be in two weeks time. There I will do my best according to my status.

I have done a few times this Sunday Race, actually, it is a very good race, flat and well measured but it is still too warm here at Barcelona so, temperature is an important variable here.

By the way, above you will find a pic on which I am running, among the crowd. I think it was around the 2nd km here, we were fresh. Are you able to identify me?

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 42 running activities, and 11 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 11 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 113.37 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:41 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 6.773min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too! If you weren't intending to go slower, take a moment to listen to your body, and see if you need something. Check in with yourself!

Good luck with the race.
Here is already a !BEER for after the race!

Good luck with the race.
Here is already a !BEER
For after the race!

                 - fullcoverbetting


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Sorry, you don't have enough staked BEER in your account. You need 6 BEER in your virtual fridge to give some of your BEER to others. To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.com

Are you wearing orange?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Boy, this is a toughy.
Are you the guy next to the guy in the white hat?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! !BEER for you

Posted using Partiko iOS



Hey @gungho, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Nothing can stop a consistent Runner.
@runningproject

Resteemed by @runningproject

...and enjoy a good recovery !BEER



Hey @toofasteddie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!



Hey @toofasteddie, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69