Gold Coast Marathon

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 42.58km run that lasted about 3hh:18mm:22ss !

image

I heard a lot of cool things about the Gold Coast Marathon and all of them are true. Fast flat course. A massive runners expo at registration. Although the weather was not 100% it was still great for July in Oz. The fans and spectators really support you out on the course as well.

I am going to post a full review of the race in the coming days so stay tuned.

It was amazing day and blessed to have run a 3 hours 18 minute marathon. Although my preparation was not 100% I clearly got enough quality training in get a great time for the day. With over 6000 runners in the marathon alone, it was a great day and really glad to be a part of it...I have to admit, it was Kirsty's idea to head over and race this years marathon.

For more details on my run, feel free to checkout Strava

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Wow! Not a bad time at all even you were not trained for it.
Well done buddy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congrats buddy, u still look awesome after the race😎😎💪

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!

Looks like an amazing race.

Hopefully one day I'll be able to run my first marathon.

Greetings.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good effort and a great time! Well done! Hope the legs aren't too sore.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice work! That's awesome to both have that passion for running!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations on a great time!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice work, buddy! Solid pace, and you look like you enjoyed yourself!

Good job on listening to your partner -- sounds like she knows what's up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62884.65
ETH 2444.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61