Wednesday Long Run To Work

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 16.382km run that lasted about 1hh:27mm:8ss !

image

The best thing about today's run is knowing that I have another day off work tomorrow.

Tomorrow is ANZAC day where both Australian and New Zealander's remember our fallen soldiers from past wars, so with Easter earlier this week, it has been a little crazy remembering what day it is today. I think it must be due to the public holidays, but I have not been sleeping the best, and was not expecting anything good with today's run, specifically just hoping to get into work without any real issues.

It was a calm morning, which helped me get a good start and it seemed to flow on from there. Even though it felt pretty tough in some parts, it was the fastest run I have put in over this course. My runs have improved by over 15 minutes from when I started doing this run back in December, and with my next marathon coming up in July, it would be awesome to get the run under 1 hour 20 minutes before then as well...I'm not going to put too much pressure on myself though because there is still a long way to go.

For more details on my run, feel free to checkout Strava

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 86 running activities, and 11 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Wednesday Long Run To Work - 16.382km @ 5:19 min/km pace.
  • Wednesday Commute To Work - 16.318km @ 5:23 min/km pace.
  • Wednesday Run To Work - 16.338km @ 5:25 min/km pace.
  • Cheating On My Long Run - 14.745km @ 5:42 min/km pace.
  • Wednesday Morning Long Run - 16.328km @ 5:46 min/km pace.

Over these 11 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 177.95 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:46 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99