Running Before A Long Weekend

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 5.312km run that lasted about 0hh:32mm:55ss !

image

My run had nothing to do with cats...it was just a nice picture of them.

It's the day before a long weekend and it usually takes a little motivation on my part to get out the door when I am at work. I did it though and it was a sunny and calm Autumn day in Auckland and was a perfect day for an easy run...with a HIIT session at the end. I try to do this at least once a week where I can do some hill repeats and then some body weight exercises at the end of an easier 4km run.

Let the long weekend commence and hopefully this great weather holds out over the next few days as well.

If you are living in a country that has time off, have a great time, if not, I still hope you have a great time.

For more details on my run, feel free to checkout Strava

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 84 running activities, and 19 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Auckland Marathon Sunday Racing - 5.244km @ 4:14 min/km pace.
  • Changing My Running Mindset - 5.62km @ 4:45 min/km pace.
  • 5km Lunch Run - 5.063km @ 4:53 min/km pace.
  • Lunch Time Tempo Run - 5.802km @ 5:00 min/km pace.
  • Lunch Time Tempo Run - 5.771km @ 5:02 min/km pace.

Over these 19 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 101.30 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:28 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!

Does not matter how unfitted you are, just gently start running....
@runningproject quote
sumorunner.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81