Hot, Humid Run

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 12.09km run that lasted about 1hh:10mm:16ss !

image

It's humid out there.

I'm loving all the Northern Hemisphere running pictures and images coming through of running in the snow, or the cool crisp mornings. It's motivating for me, and great to see people getting out running after cold Winters.

It's my third Summer in Auckland and this one has noticeably been warmer and with a lot less rain. The past few Summer's have been a bit depressing for me as it's been a big change from what I was used to in Melbourne, so am grateful for a warmer and drier Summer. Definitely not any less humid though, which kinda takes its toll a little if you leave your run a little late. It was a clear and calm day, so good to get out but I was feeling the temperature by the time I finished my run, and a great way to finish up my training week.

For more details on my run, feel free to checkout Strava
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

We only post the nice snow photos you know. Yesterday was raining and snowing combined and I did not even take a photo, and now I'm jealous of that beach!

You have uploaded 68 running activities, and 4 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

  • Afternoon Run In The Streets - 10.898km @ 4:47 min/km pace.
  • The 12k's Of Christmas - 12.059km @ 5:39 min/km pace.
  • Hot, Humid Run - 12.09km @ 5:48 min/km pace.
  • Afternoon Run In Whangamatā - 11.089km @ 6:06 min/km pace.

Over these 4 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 46.14 kms at an average pace of roughly 5:36 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50