Wednesday Morning Long Run

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 16.328km run that lasted about 1hh:34mm:15ss !

image

Image Courtesy of Emoji Island

A bit of a funny run this morning. My weekly long run is early Wedenesday morning as my commute to work, and although I had a great run, I needed to desperately find a bathroom half way through the run.

The run was on pace and exactly what I needed heading into Ironman which is now only 9 days away. If I was worried that my training not working, I can put that worry to bed now. Hopefully this is also the case with my cycling as well.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Ahhh the ol' mid-run poop panic.Good thing it wasn't race day!

Yeah, I don't like talking about these things, but its something every runner has experienced.

Congratulations @run.vince.run! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 200 posts. Your next target is to reach 250 posts.
You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Every day is a good day when you run.
Kevin Nelson

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58