Humid Run To Work

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 16.334km run that lasted about 1hh:42mm:12ss !

image

Today's run didn't go to plan, but having said that, I think it was definitely the challenge I have been looking for in my lead up to my "A" race in March. The goal was to get some longer runs in and also use it as my commute to work. To simulate a tough session, I planned to be running with a backpack and leg weights, but was hoping the run in the early stages of the day would have me out of the heat and humidity.

Well it was a lot cooler, but the humidity was still there at 6am pushing my body temperature up as I ran and had me struggling from the outset. Trust me, I am not complaining about the weather, especially when I see so many runners on @exhaust and the @runningproject out in the cold and snow in the norther hemisphere winter...I just thought I would have gotten used to the humidity after almost 2 years of living in Auckland.

Feeling crap with my run, will hopefully give me the energy to continue with this training and hopefully make me stronger in the long run. All I need to do now is make sure I recover properly as its back to the spin bike in the afternoon.

For more details on my run, feel free to checkout Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/2023855524
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Good work getting out there, though! Not every day is perfect! Humidity aside -- still a pretty decent pace considering you were wearing a backpack and leg-weights.

Keep it up. Looking forward to seeing you progress for the race. Is it your Iron Man race? When is that happening?

Thanks for that, yeah Ironman New Zealand on March 1, 2019...getting close.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by run.vince.run from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

The day has only 23 hours and not 24, do you know why? Because one hour is booked always for running.
@runningproject quote

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74