Afternoon At The Running Track

in #exhaust6 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 6.759km run that lasted about 0hh:53mm:19ss !

image

Image courtesy of pexels.com

If you're interested in being rewarded for your rides and runs with SBD, checkout Exhaust at https://xhaust.me and get started.

It's Thursday, so its another day out on the local running track and I don't want to bore you with too many details as this is the third week of similar training me and my girlfriend have been doing together to try and improve cadence, strength and speed. The basic gist of the session is listed below and is similar to all other track sessions I have been doing except for one slight change, and that is adding jump rope at the end. It is starting with one minute and will be increasing each week for the next five weeks to 5 minutes.

Details of the training session:

  • 2km warm up easy jogging
  • 3 x 50m skipping
  • 3 x 50m Jumping/High knees/Fast feet
  • 5 x 400m(100m walking, 100m jogging at cadence 90, 100m striding at cadance 90, 100m sprinting above cadence 90)
  • 2km cool down of easy jogging
  • 1 minute of jump rope

Well it has been fun adding in these different types of sessions into my weekly training and the one thing I did notice, is that one minute of jump rope is actually a long time. So hopefully will be able to build up to five minutes without any issues.

For more details, please see Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1978259567
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82