Morning Run After Swim Squad

in #exhaust6 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 5.273km run that lasted about 0hh:26mm:58ss !

image

The image is from my morning swim squad. A hard session as they usually are. My Tuesday and Thursday mornings training will usually end at the pool but as I didn't have a lift to work, I decided to add in an extra run.

It is something I like to do quite a bit and it was a great morning to get out after my swim. The run is an easy 5km run to work but as my swim training in the pool is usually a fasted session, i can feel a little weary at times.

I don't mind though as I need to always be ready for these kind of fatigued states it gets me race ready. Especially with a heavy back pack I feel it adds a little extra to the run.

Whats the best thing about a fasted 90 minute training session...well it has to be breakfast afterwards. By now you know I'm a creature of habit so I will know what's coming up after my training session. My diet usually keeps clear of carbs and refined sugars, but I always opt for a bacon and egg muffin with a banana and coffee after training. The perfect way to start the day.

For more details on my run and also my swimming please see Strava: https://www.strava.com/activities/1961127878

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

For a second there I though you were swimming almost as fast as I can run, then I niticed that this was for running - hahahaha.

I gotta get into the pool -- such a good workout.

Yeah, really gives your legs a good break.

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84