Satruday Morning Ride

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 45.72km cycle that lasted about 1hh:46mm:0ss !

image

The above quote is a great way to kick off the weekend.

Even though I've been steering clear of riding some big hills lately, it is something I like doing so hopefully after my marathon in a couple of weeks. Even though its east to be climbing hills in Auckland, I have a great loop out the back of the Airport that I do regularly as a time trial every Saturday. Today was no different as it was another still and calm day out of the road, which is pretty nice for winter in New Zealand.

25Km Time Trial


Week 1 - 58 minutes and 40 seconds
Week 2 - 53 minutes
Week 3 - 56 minutes and 58 seconds
Week 4 - 55 minutes and 42 seconds

It was great to improve my time a little further but my quads definitely felt it by the end of the ride, and I am hoping this soreness was due to an increase in body weight exercises that I have been doing lately.

For more details on my ride, feel free to checkout Strava

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 30 cycling activities, and 7 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest cycling activities of a similar distance:

Over these 7 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 310.96 kms at an average pace of roughly 2:26 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 2:19min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51