Saturday Tempo Ride

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 37.573km cycle that lasted about 1hh:31mm:36ss !

image

Another nice day out on the road. This years Autumn in Auckland is remaining pretty calm and I am a little worried I haven't made the most of it.

It was a great day and I am trying to do some of my rides in a similar way to my runs to see if I can finally make some improvements. I decided that after a 10km warm up I would do a 16km time trial. This time around it took me 33 minutes and 40 seconds over the distance...The goal is to bring this time down over the next few months, so will keep you posted if this technique helps.

After the time trial, instead of heading home I finally decided to have a look at the mountain bike course that is near the Auckland Airport. It was a little disappointing as I think it only ran for about 1km. Having said this though, it clearly shows that I am not very good at mountain biking, so will see if this is something I continue to do over the next few months to see if I can improve on my gravel riding. The images over the lake are the mountain bike course, and if it looks big, it's just an illusion.

For more details on my ride, feel free to checkout Strave

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

You have uploaded 23 cycling activities, and 2 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest cycling activities of a similar distance:

  • Saturday Tempo Ride - 37.573km @ 2:26 min/km pace.
  • Saturday Cycling - 36.255km @ 2:28 min/km pace.

Over these 2 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 73.83 kms at an average pace of roughly 2:27 min/km!

Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Pin ball!!😳😳

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82