Windy Sunday Morning Ride

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 41.459km cycle that lasted about 1hh:41mm:42ss !

image

Image courtesy of pexels.com

With less that two weeks until Ironman, this is the time to make sure I cross off all my training sessions. Although some of my bigger training sessions are getting a little smaller, its still a full week of training, including a couple of long rides on the weekend.

We opted again to head out to the bike path that runs along the North West Motorway in Auckland, it was a pretty windy day but as we are only riding for about 8km in each direction, it means we are only pushing into a head wind for about 20 minutes at a time. It was still a warm day so it was good to get out and push hard for 90 minutes.

For more details on my ride, fell free to checkout Strava
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Is it strange that I'm starting to get excited for someone elses race on the other side of the planet?

Keep it up!

Yeah, that happens with me too, especially with bigger races.

Congratulations @run.vince.run! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97