Nice run around a stone quarry

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 12.401km run that lasted about 1hh:5mm:51ss !

image

Today is a beautiful day to run (at least in Belgium). The sun is out and the temperature is perfect for a run (around 12°C). So I decided to go for a long and slow run and discover new paths.

I wanted to do a longer run but I needed to take a road that is dangerous by foot (cars are fast there) or I needed to do 8 more kilometers to go home with a different path. So I just called someone that came to get me by car.

It was in any case a beautiful run around a stone quarry (it was not just around it but I could see it sometimes during the run). You can see on the picture all the machines. I will probably keep this circuit for other times!

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

12 degrees is about perfect in my book! That's about the measure that I use to decide whether I need a jumper or jacket if I'm going to walk outside just casually, and it's the perfect temperature to run in without a jacket.

Your pace is so consistent. Well done!

I agree! And with a nice sky like this one, it's even better!
And thank you :)

12 degrees is about perfect in my book! That's about the measure that I use to decide whether I need a jumper or jacket if I'm going to walk outside just casually, and it's the perfect temperature to run in without a jacket.

Your pace is so consistent. Well done!

You'll be happy to know that as of 20 minutes ago, I have fixed the errors with needing to log-out / log-in due to SteemConnect tokens expiring...

At least I think I've fixed it....

Yeah I had a problem when I tried to upload the run on Steemit but it worked at the second attempt.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Also -- getting picked up at the end of the run? What a luxury! Nice friends!

Yes that's quite nice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74