A painful fartlek training

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 13.149km run that lasted about 1hh:8mm:27ss !

image

I started my running week with a hard training. I decided to do a fartlek session today and it was more difficult than expected!

So the session consisted of:

  • 30' of warm-up and some active stretching
  • 2 series of 8*(40"/40") with a rest of 4' between the series. The fast 40" were ran at a 3'37"/km pace.
  • 12' of cool down
  • Stretching

It's been a long time since my last fartlek and I had forgotten how difficult it is. Moreover, there was a strong wind often in the face.
At the end, I started the week with a 67' run and 13.2km. Not bad I think!
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Nice work! Everyone seems to be doing farlek's these days. I suppose I should see what they're all about.

I think I need to pick another 10k or half marathon race as a goal so I can get excited about training again.

I tried to post another run today but there was a problem. When I clicked post on steemit, this happened
Capture d’écran 2018-10-26 à 18.33.09.png
And when I try to see to run on xhaust, the same happens. I thought it might be nice to share this info with you :)

Thanks for the heads up romain! I've fixed the site for now.

I'm about 95% certain that this error is an issue with an expired steemconnect token. I've known about this for a bit, but haven't had a chance to fix it (busy week at work).

Can you please logout, login, and try again? Let meknow if you still have issues.

Going to fix this over the weekend!

Cheers!!!

It worked! Thanks for the help :)

Yes, that's clearly the best solution! For now I just pick some trainings that I already did for a race but I have way more motivation when I have a target in mind.

Hey @exaust users! FYI -- If you post comments through the XHAUST.me -- you currently get a 100% upvote from @exhaust (though, it's not worth much as of this writing).

This will help maintain adequate usage of the accounts SteemPower, and maximize curation rewards for delegators / investors (which I'm hoping to launch within the next couple weeks).

(Disclaimer: @exhaust is a 5% beneficiary of comment rewards posted through the site)

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Well done! Have you selected yet a target race?

Not yet. I need to find one soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75