10k run

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 10.007km run that lasted about 0hh:50mm:47ss !

image

I did my last run of the week with a good 10K. As I said in a previous post, I try to build my endurance so I will do slow and long runs more often. This week was quite intense compared to the previous ones with 36.9 km.

I felt good during the run but strangely my heart rate was a bit high for this pace. Usually I can do the same and be under 150 bpm and today I was at 155 on average.

Also, I try to increase my spm. I ran with music today (at 180 bpm) to help but my earphones died after 3.5 km. I will have to try another time.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Solid run, @romaincrx! Always a pain when headphones die mid-run. The pains of wireless technology!

Steady pace and a pretty calm heart rate too! Keep it up!

Thanks for trying out EXHAUST!

I usually don't run with headphones so it's even more annoying when it doesn't work.
Thanks for building it, I'm sure it will have a lot of success!

@romaincrx, go and place your daily vote for Steem on netcoins! http://contest.gonetcoins.com/

Well done dude! Building endurance is everything! I've actually been going the other way and trying to do uphill sprints every few days... but I think as long as you're out there, it doesn't matter what technique you use, you're still winning!

Yes of course! Doing a few kilometers is better than doing nothing.
I do speed workouts too but just once a week. The rest is slow runs to build my endurance.

No need to be a masochist to run well... but a bit of pain could make you stronger. ;)
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by RomainCrx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87