LowRider

in #exhaust4 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 24.128km cycling workout that lasted about 1hh:2mm:59ss !

image

This ride felt so much better than any other I've had to date on the trainer.

Raised the seat up JUUUUUUST a touch (and straightened it out -- was a bit twisted last ride) -- and it worked, I think. I should probably measure the saddle height so I can keep track of this stuff.

Might need to raise higher as I get used to it, as I don't think I'm quite getting full extension on my legs (hamstrings were cramping up around the 40~45minute point), but better than how much it was hurting before. Leagues better.

Ride felt great -- probably because I didn't get really really stoned before hand. Here I was, thinking that it "got me into the zone" and "helped me focus", but I think all it actually did was make me take forever to get the trainer set up, and raise my average HR.

Was probably 10~15BPM lower than average today. Felt really good.

NOW it's time for a victory puff, and a walk with my favorite pups and gal.

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Note to self:

  • Fix apparent issue w/ tags when posting via SteemConnect;
  • Set up first tag to be EXHAUST-hive/community;
  • Remember all the cool stuff you want to do on the project.
  • Find time to do it all.

This is why gitlab has an issue tracker.

Solid effort dude. I dig that fan!

Yeah it's nice and small.. Wish it had a bit more oomph...

I really want to find one I can operate with simple websockets so it'll increase/decrease power based on my speed.

You have uploaded 47 cycling activities, and 2 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest cycling activities of a similar distance:

Over these 2 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 47.28 kms at an average pace of roughly 2:33 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 2.61min/km!
Looks like you went a bit slower this time! Remember that it's important to take some rest days, and do some rehab / prehab / strength and conditioning training too! If you weren't intending to go slower, take a moment to listen to your body, and see if you need something. Check in with yourself!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70