Hot Tuesday Trot

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 4.87km running that lasted about 0hh:30mm:54ss !

image

Solid lunchhour run with @lbern and Matt! Really felt good with the sun shining and a nice ocean breeze!

Started maybe a little bit too fast for how hot it was, and how I've been generally hungover for about 3 weeks. Oh well. No matter. Feeling great now.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

@steemflagrewards bid bot abuse

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @loler555, thanks for submitting this review.

Generally speaking, we really want to only go after the most egregious abusers and I think this post is more of a gray area.

I think it has value and maybe slightly overvalued but nowhere near enough that I would call this bid bot abuse.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for evaluating. I will retract the flag now :)

Hey @loler555 -- I appreciate you doing your part to help monitor / regulate abuse. Not trying to change your mind -- just provide context (and potentially scoop up another user into my project).


For these EXHAUST activity posts -- 20% of the rewards go to the @exhaust account set as beneficiary. At the end of each week, all liquid benefactor rewards that @exhaust receives are distributed to users that have posted running/cycling/hiking activities to the site -- proportionally based on distance travelled (per their activity log). The 20% beneficiary more or less negates any profit that I would have earned from the post. I do this in an effort to try to contribute as much as some others do, and encourage others to get active.

Utilizing bid-bots to boost these posts directly increases the 'prize pool' for other users (especially since most of them run more than myself), while also directing more SP to @exhaust (full disclaimer -- I'm in charge of that account, so I do benefit in that regard), which is intended to steer value towards these athlete through regular votes.

I see that you use ActiFit -- so I'd encourage you to check out this project as well, if you're interested in a bit more of a 'training journal type application.


If this changes your mind -- that's cool. If not -- that's cool too.

Cheers!

Thanks for responding. I reall understand that you are growing a project here. The problem is that the upvote pool on the steem block chain is limited. By upvoting posts with bid bots you take away that value from legitimate votes.

The other part where I get kind of lost is that you claim that the profits don't go to you and then shortly after tell me you own the account where the benefactory rewards go.

Sorry for not giving much context, I still, however, stand behind the flag :/

Posted using Partiko Android

Fair enough, and I appreciate the response.

For clarity re:

The other part where I get kind of lost is that you claim that the profits don't go to you and then shortly after tell me you own the account where the benefactory rewards go.

  • Liquid rewards that the benefactor account @exhaust receives get distributed to all users weekly;
  • Vested rewards that the benefactor account @exhaust receives stay powered up w/ @exhaust, in order to provide higher upvotes to users.
    • While I control the private keys for the @exhaust account -- I don't regularly (or ever, really) extract value from this account (other than posting exercises, similar to other users).

Thanks for clarifying. The fact still is that while you claim right now that the vested rewards stay where they are and you don't use them directly, you still have the option to close down the program and get the vested rewards back. I'm not saying that would be a shot term process, nor that you would actually consider that under these circumstances, but the option to get back the steem is still there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81