My Yoga Journey -- Day 19 Includes French Fries

in #exhaust6 years ago (edited)

I just finished a yogaactivity that lasted about 0hh:20mm:25ss !

image

Really enjoyed todays session. I think I slept a little bit funny last night, and woke up with a bit of a twinge in my back. So it was certainly nice to have a shorter session, but also one where the intent is to check in with how you feel, and listen to the body:

You know how to listen to your body. So today, we start with some supine pranayama (and a little philosophy of course too) and we pull back another layer of the onion.

The deep lunge / hybrid downward-dog stretch was really nice. Opened up my hips nicely, and they're usually pretty tight.

Now I'm listening to my body, and making some french fries.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Oh. This will surely taste good

20 hours of yoga? you earned those fries.

ahahaaha whoops. nice catch!

Congratulations @mstafford! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69