Gettin Kinetic

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 10.0km cycle that lasted about 0hh:30mm:0ss !

image

First ride on the used indoor bike trainer I picked up this weekend. Went akiing in Courtenay, and a guy in town happened to his Kinetic Rock n' Roll trainer -- so I picked it up on he cheap.

Super excited about this, despite not having speed / cadence andpower sensors (yet).

30 minute ride. Couldn't measure distance, but I think 10k is conservative -- considering how tired I was and how hard I was sweating. Had to peel the shirt off after 10minutes, and then quickly grab a sweat towel for under the bike after about 17.

Gotta remember to pace myself next time. Also, to grab new batteries for my HRM. Looking forward to doing some cycling!

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Nice one...Back home I had a Kinetic trainer(Not the rock n' roll) and they are pretty solid quality.
Let us know how this goes for you.
Regards Vince

Will do! I just got a bunch of "SufferFest" cycle training videos. Gonna toss one on tonight and go for a longer ride!

The KM's pile up quick without any stop lights.

Yeah dude. I kept waiting for a red light and telephone pole to lean on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74