New (to me) Hill

in #exhaust5 years ago

Yesterday I did a 5.492km run that lasted about 0hh:36mm:18ss !

image

It included this stretch that I don't usually include a) because it makes the route longer but mostly b) because it involves a steep bit of hillage on a main road that I've wanted to avoid.

But this was Sunday morning and as the bells rang out from Guildford Cathedral up on Stag Hill (annoying all the new students who hadn't yet realised that there's a price to pay for staying out too late on Saturday night when you live on this campus) I trudged my way up the gradient with only a small smattering of traffic around.

I pulled up shorter than I'd have liked to, only managing 36 minutes instead of forty, but eh! that's the consequence of adding in the hill. Really glad to be back to normal running without pain.

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Nice work! I'm a big fan of mixing it up in an effort to keep things fresh.

Haven't done hills in a while? Go charge up a hill.

Haven't gone slower / further in a while? Take 'er easy and go a bit further.

Haven't gone faster and ran a shorty? Do it!

Gotta do SOMETHING to keep it moderately entertaining.

You have uploaded 37 running activities, and 16 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 16 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 88.69 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:47 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 6.61min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!
Have a !BEER for your troubles!



Hey @lloyddavis, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74