Night run in Domžale & Amazfit Stratos bug

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 6.696km run that lasted about 0hh:39mm:33ss !

image

Easy tempo night run around Domžale, the first time this season in full winter outfit.

It was a bit warn actually with all upper and lower layers of clothing :)


Another issue to report is a bug that I've encountered for the third time now with Amazfit Stratos watch.

Compare the first two images, please. Do you notice the difference?

Somehow the export from the watch to the smartphone app and then to Strava eats the gps track data. All the times are there yet the track abruptly ends before the real finish.

To prove my assumption here is the third image, taken from watch's screen. You can see that the track is complete there.

How did I fix the track? Easy:

  • went to watch and saved the track in question there, to its own storage
  • copied the track from watch's internal storage to my desktop via USB
  • uploaded the track to Strava
    I've had to delete the first import before that since it complained that I am trying to upload the duplicate exercise.

I think I will report this bug to Huami, the watch makers ...

#runningproject #running #runeveryday #amazfit

image


image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Nice catch with the bug! Thanks for using the site -- I'll update things this week so you can use custom #tags!

Cheers!

Thanks. You are doing great.

Posted using Partiko Android

Appreciate the kind words! Thanks!

Definitely helps that more people are using the site and spotting bugs / suggesting things to work on.

No matter how high your peak is: what matters is to commit yourself to reach it?
@amico

Resteemed by @runningproject

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73