Little Quickie

in #exhaust6 years ago

I just finished a 3.255km run that lasted about 0hh:22mm:55ss !

image

Tonight I got out for a short distance while I played with pace. So far I've really only been running with @mstafford and he has been making sure that I don't go too fast and burn out. This was a nice exercise in learning how to pace myself, since I will be running the race on my own. Tomorrow I will try to knock out a long run again.
Join me in the new phase of RunBurgundy soon!

Sort:  

Nice work! How did it feel going a bit quicker? Did you enjoy runnin' solo?

I find it much easier to run without Mark holding me back too...

Pacing is so tricky... it's kind of like a forward-investment, you almost have to already know what pace you need before you wear yourself out... but ultimately, whatever is going on, if you start to struggle, you can always just go slower until your lungs catch up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00