Look at these little fatties...

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:25mm:35ss !

image

These guys were so big! I think they are Turkey Vultures, and they also need to go for a run to lose some of that squirrel stomach.

Today was as rough as I expected. I pushed myself pretty hard on Monday, and hadn't quite recovered before my run today... and so the soles of my feet and Achilles were definitely not happy, but that's all part of the conditioning fun. I'm definitely seeing progress, and I'm really happy with today's time. I'm spending Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays working on conditioning my elbow and forearms, and it's all coming along nicely. Progress is obviously slower than I'd like, but I can do a couple of laches without pain, and am starting to do chin ups without pain... which is huge progress for me. I'm honestly not sure what I'm capable of at this point because I don't want to push myself into injury-territory, so I'll just keep making small pushes.

Still haven't heard anything about the job I interviewed for last Monday, which is probably a pretty strong message in itself. We do have the builders and interior decorators coming next Monday to see if our kitchen can be rebuilt within the budget the insurance company provided... fingers crossed. Our kitchen piped burst on the 19th of January and so we haven't had a kitchen at all since then... I'm pretty ready to stop eating apples for every meal.

Hope everyone is super well!

image


Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Hope you can get a nice kitchen rebuild for your budget!

Speaking of kitchens turkey vultures don't have those things so need to scarf as much as they can when they can and live off their fat between meals XD

You have uploaded 50 running activities, and 48 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 48 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 182.60 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:55 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 7:35min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

I had Achilles tendinitis for a few days recently. Really sucked. I really, really appreciate a functional foot now.

Turkey vultures inspire this weird combination of awe and disgust in me. They are just so big, you can't help but be intrigued :)

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.036 which ranks you at #1170 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 19 places in the last three days (old rank 1189).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 344 contributions, your post is ranked at #114.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Rustle would have liked those birds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99