Super strong running!

in #exhaust5 years ago

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:24mm:35ss !

image

If you squint you can see my good friends Blacky and Browny. Every time I go out running, they are right there supporting me with cheers and lots of "Go you good thing!" and "You beaut!" - I mean, I don't talk horse, but that's what I assume their statuesque grazing means.

Easily the best run I've had in a long, long time. I felt strong... the conditioning of last week really worked wonders, as did, I'm sure, taking two days off. For the first time in months and months, I could actually concentrate on my pace, and not just trying to survive the ordeal. I did stop and walk a couple of times, but the goal of trying to get a good time for @exhaust is really what got me running again.

I'm getting to the point fitness-wise where I'm starting to really look forward to going out for a run because I'm jumpy from computer-ing all morning. This is exactly where I want to be... a run should (ironically) be calming. Once I recover from the run, I definitely work better too.

I haven't heard a peep from anyone that I interview with this time last week. In my mind I'm only a 10% chance of progressing... which is fine. I still think that what they think they're looking for is not actually going to be the best fit for that role. Hiring people is a skill in itself... and the people doing a particular job might not be able to gauge the best skillset for that job. I'm definitely curious to what happens next... but while I don't think I'm a chance, it's definitely lit the fire to start looking for something new, exciting and local.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

This is good news. No owies!

Maybe they are just being slow. I've had like a million interviews and they rarely get back to you when they say they will.

Oh yeah, for sure... but in my experience it's tended to be the other way... everyone's pushing to make it all happen yesterday... especially when I'm in a position where I might have to upset someone by leaving early. That said, almost my entire career has been as a contractor, so I'm sure actual employment is totally different.

Yay for getting back to looking forward to it and concentrating on pace mode 😄

Also good luck with the job hunt whether it’s this one or the next one 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Fyn! That's an amazing point... good luck to all the jobs I go for... may the best place get the Aussiest Ninja!

You have uploaded 49 running activities, and 47 of them have been of similar distances (within 10 percent)!
Here are your 5-fastest running activities of a similar distance:

Over these 47 similar activities, you have travelled approximately 178.80 kms at an average pace of roughly 6:55 min/km!
Your latest run was at a pace of approximately 6:28min/km!
Looks like you went a bit faster than usual this time! Nice work!

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.017 which ranks you at #1189 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 81 places in the last three days (old rank 1270).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 205 contributions, your post is ranked at #55.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74