Supercold + Supersunny = Supergreat!

in #exhaust5 years ago (edited)

I just finished a 3.8km run that lasted about 0hh:27mm:23ss !




Last year it literally rained every single day for 8 months... and this year we've had a little bit of rain, and then crazy cold but super clear and sunny days like today. I know talking about the weather is so borzo and passe, but it really makes a huge difference to everyone's moods... even mine. I'm an IT guy, we don't really have moods, just memes.

Obviously, at this time of the year, the clear days are coldest, but I'll take 'em to see both Mt Hood and Mt St Helen's on my run. Nothing like some distancey snow capped mountains to keep you going.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

Sort:  

Woop woop! Sunshine for the win! Beauty day up here too!

Yessss! So cold... but so happy making!

I used to work in IT and I didn’t have memes 😆 but then again I barely have moods 🤣

You’d probably be fine in the temperature once you started, hows the cold air in your nose though? As I’m weird and find it hurts which is one reason why I hate the cold 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

My face definitely gets cold... but that honestly doesn't worry me. My fingers get cold through my gloves, so I find myself making fists the whole way through my runs, which just makes me look like a weirdo.

Luckily, cold is not a problem you have to deal with too often..

Also, you used to work in IT? But, but, but, you're so likeable and creativity!

Hi @aussieninja!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.385 which ranks you at #2282 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 2272).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #93.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

My view on super cold has changed somewhat since moving to Canada !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45