An Open Letter to the Exeter, New Hampshire, Police Department -- Almost 17 Years in Waiting

in #exeter7 years ago

 

 Although, in truth, I haven’t exactly awaited the arrival of this day with any particular anticipation, now that it has arrived, I have to admit a certain feeling of elation. A certain feeling of justice, vindication – and yes, even after all these years, vengeance.   

You remember the date, don’t you? I always will. It was June 4, 2000.   

Ring any bells? No? It was the night you broke virtually every one of your own laws at my expense -- the ones you allegedly swore to uphold when first you pinned on a badge, strapped on a gun, and dedicated your life to making a living out of executing the will of the State with stolen and extorted tax dollars. You took away my freedom for however long you felt like it, invaded my home, then lied about the whole thing and tried to cover it up once you decided you didn’t quite have the balls to further try charging me with a “crime” I never committed. It was you, all of you, who were the criminals that night. Even more than usual – since, as illustrated, your very profession itself is a crime.   

There were trespassers making noise and making threats in the building. But you didn’t arrest them. You came after me. Without any provocation. For being at my own place of residence, indoors, with a fully holstered gun. And I tried calmly talking to you, reasoning with you.    But you were, of course, only ever interested in tyranny.   It’s YOU I’m talking to NOW, once again, Jeffrey Butts (who is no longer employed by EPD), Kim Roberts (who not long afterwards was rewarded for her actions by the NH State Police by hiring her), Michael Munck (the chief culprit that night, and who is now an EPD Staff Captain – you have to be a criminal, after all, to get promoted within an inherently criminal institution), and ex-police chief Richard Kane – who is now retired and presumably sitting at home enjoying old back issues of Stormtrooper magazine.   

It didn’t end there, of course. It never does when dealing with corrupt slime like you. You predictably stonewalled every effort I made to see that you were held accountable for your outrageous actions that night. You subsequently attempted to intimidate and harass me. And even after I left that garbage dump you call a town, you still tried keeping tabs on where I was and what I was doing. You phoned me a year later while impersonating a radio station and, knowing this, I told you all the things you didn’t want to hear, didn’t I, you sorry bastards?   

In the end, all you considered yourselves capable of getting away with was a revocation of my New Hampshire Pistol/Revolver License. A government permission slip which under the circumstances – even under your own fraudulent, authoritarian rules – wasn’t even necessary. 

And yet, you tried using the idea of its absence to justify every single one of your completely illegal actions that night. Not to mention all the ones that followed.   

I fought that, of course. You remember that part, don’t you? And while it was so satisfying to watch you, Munck – then a lowly patrolman – squirm and fidget with that eminently guilty look on your frightened little boy’s face that day in front of Judge Alvin Taylor of the Portsmouth District Court, you needn’t have worried. Even though I testified fully, took the oath, took the stand, brought witnesses – and you just sat there, fuming and shivering, never saying a word on or off the stand – “Judge” Taylor ruled against me and in favor of your other protector, Chief Kane. It was a “hearing” straight out of the USSR or North Korea, predetermined from the start in favor of those who earn their livings off of the sweat of the labor of others.   

Alvin Taylor, I see, lived less than another three and a half years after issuing that fraudulent and biased ruling – he’s now long since a mummy occupying a casket six feet under some meaningless piece of New Hampshire real estate, and good riddance, I say, to such a worthless and corrupted man.    

My fight didn’t end there though. Not at all. I think I must’ve contacted every politician, every government agency, every pro-gun rights group, scores of lawyers, media – anyone and everyone I could think of. I mailed stacks of letters, spent hours on the telephone, sent scores of e-mails. I filed complaints against all of you with the Police Complaint Center (especially since filing complaints with Kane was about as effective as filing them with Satan). I launched a website – exeterpolicewatch.org – and ran ads in all of the seacoast newspapers, including seacoastonline. I got a feature article straight over the July 4th holiday weekend of 2001 in the Exeter News-Letter in which Chief Kane oh-so bravely defended the department by refusing to comment on any of the voluminous content my website contained. 

And that was after you tried charging me with something else illegal pursuant to me doing some target shooting out in a patch of public woods. 

Typical tactic for you lowlife bitches and bastards. Try to get something to hang over someone’s head to use as a bargaining chip against your wrongdoing.   

I began preparing a federal lawsuit against all of you.    

But more on that later.   

As I mentioned, I see you’ve come up in the world since then, Munck – at least, inasfar as your kind ever really accomplish anything of value or merit. It’s amusing to read the de facto blowjob this Chief Shupe gave you last May on the EPD Facebook page:   

Exeter(NH) Police Department 

May 11, 2016  

EXETER -- Police Chief William Shupe is pleased to announce that Detective Sgt. Michael Munck has been promoted to Captain within the Exeter Police Department. Capt. Munck has served as both a patrol sergeant and detective sergeant since joining the department in 1998. He is also the head firearms instructor, SERT Crisis Negotiator, an investigator for the Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force, and has served as a D.A.R.E. instructor as well as a field training officer. Captain Munck has received Exeter Police Department's "Officer of the Year" award twice and has been consistently recognized and commended for his excellent interpersonal communication and community relations skills. 

(Isn't that last part really rich?  Get real.)

"I am pleased to have promoted Captain Munck to this new role," Chief Shupe said. "Captain Munck is a thinker, a planner, and extremely loyal to his profession. I appreciate the level of energy he brings to work each day. He meets every assigned task without hesitation and consistently exceeds my expectations." Before joining the Exeter Police Department, Captain Munck served in both the Rollinsford and Milton Police Departments in New Hampshire, as well as the U.S. Army Reserves.  Captain Munck is near completion of his Bachelor’s Degree from Norwich University. 

How charming. You must be so proud.   

But there’s something so much better happening in New Hampshire right now:    

Gun Owners of America Executive Director Erich Pratt issued the following statement to The Resurgent about the passage of SB 12: 

“This is a good news for the citizens of New Hampshire, which is now set to become the 13th Constitutional Carry state. When Gov. John Sununu signs this legislation into law, no longer will honest citizens have to seek permission to protect themselves or be registered like sex offenders. No longer will they have to spend thousands of dollars to clear their name when they are falsely denied. The Granite State will now follow the examples of Vermont and Maine, two of the safest states in the Union.” 

And here’s the law referred to:  

III. The availability of a license to carry a loaded pistol or revolver under this section or under any other provision of law shall not be construed to impose a prohibition on the unlicensed transport or carry of a firearm in a vehicle, or on or about one’s person, whether openly or concealed, loaded or unloaded, by a resident, nonresident, or alien if that individual is not otherwise prohibited by statute from possessing a firearm in the state of New Hampshire. 

  And as of February 22nd, 2017 – according to the strange statist logic that purports to make such things so in the first place, in any case – the signature of Chris Sununu ended forever the hollow and fraudulent pretense under which you and your pestilential cohorts, in a brash and entirely dismissive manner, assaulted me and invaded my home – and if you could’ve, I have zero doubt you’d’ve tried to destroy my life (and had fun doing it) if it meant you could walk away and never be held accountable for your actions.   

As I said, back in 2000-2001, I was pulling together the resources to sue the living Christ out of every one of you. I talked to lawyers. Lots of them. I was told in no uncertain terms that, given the equally and wholly corrupt nature of even the federal judiciary, and their bias in favor of blue-suited tax parasites like you, that “winning” in court was a 50/50 coin toss – and a very expensive one at that. I hunkered down with that information and brooded.  I boiled with rage. I put my fist through walls. Many of them. For a long time. Then I acted.   

I kept what money I had and decided to spend it on the rest of my life – a new life in a new place -- instead of a gamble in front of some mendacious black-robed lawyer like Alvin Taylor had been. I realized I’d never really wanted to be in New Hampshire in the first place – going all the way back to 1979, when I’d been forced to come there with my family. I packed my belongings and came west, to a different legal fiction known as Vermont. A place where crossing the Connecticut River has all kinds of ramifications for statist bureaucrats like yourself and somehow changes rules and causes you to place certain limits on the violence you inflict on other people. I put myself beyond your reach in a completely different environment where my gun freedom was not only instantly restored but actually expanded. A better place full of greater natural beauty and nicer people (and far fewer cops!), instead of the dark and run down pig-sty known as Exeter, New Hampshire – a place made all the more decrepit and loathsome because of your presence, and evil influence. A place where I had my own house. A place where a person with an appreciation for freedom could breathe again.   

But February 22nd is a day of victory. Oh, yes it is. I can once again conceal a firearm on my person or in my vehicle in New Hampshire without any form of permission from you or anyone. I could even do so right now in downtown Exeter – if I wanted to hold my nose and thoroughly disinfect myself afterwards – and there wouldn’t be a single legitimate thing you could do about it.    

Of course, legitimacy didn’t stop you the first time, did it? I’ll bet it still rarely does, either. Even now.   

There is satisfaction, however, in knowing that never again in a place called New Hampshire can criminal thugs in uniforms like you ever use supposed lack of a government permission slip as the pretext to victimize an innocent person for your own aggrandizement and amusement.   

Now you will henceforth be surrounded by people of all kinds bearing arms without any form of police permission whatsoever. And I know that both angers and intimidates you.   

And that fact will always make me smile.   

One final wish, from me to you (and you’re not going to like it):    May your enemies ever be many -- and may you never, ever know the meaning of peace.     

* * *   

Invictus  

BY WILLIAM ERNEST HENLEY 

Out of the night that covers me,  Black as the pit from pole to pole,  

I thank whatever gods may be  For my unconquerable soul.  

In the fell clutch of circumstance  I have not winced nor cried aloud.  

Under the bludgeonings of chance  My head is bloody, but unbowed.  

Beyond this place of wrath and tears  Looms but the Horror of the shade,  

And yet the menace of the years  Finds and shall find me unafraid.  

It matters not how strait the gate,  How charged with punishments the scroll,  

I am the master of my fate,  I am the captain of my soul.

Sort:  

I COULD NOT HAVE SAID THINGS BETTER HERE MYSELF:

http://everything-voluntary.com/one-thing-government-problem-cops

Well done for exposing the scam. Check out The Criminal Courts And Justice
Act 2015 s.26
"26Corrupt or other improper exercise of police powers and privileges
(1)A police constable listed in subsection (3) commits an offence if he or she—
(a)exercises the powers and privileges of a constable improperly, and
(b)knows or ought to know that the exercise is improper.
(2)A police constable guilty of an offence under this section is liable, on conviction on indictment, to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 14 years or a fine (or both).
(3)The police constables referred to in subsection (1) are—
(a)a constable of a police force in England and Wales;
(b)a special constable for a police area in England and Wales;
(c)a constable or special constable of the British Transport Police Force;
(d)a constable of the Civil Nuclear Constabulary;
(e)a constable of the Ministry of Defence Police;
(f)a National Crime Agency officer designated under section 9 or 10 of the Crime and Courts Act 2013 as having the powers and privileges of a constable."
http://www.legislation.gov.uk/ukpga/2015/2/section/26/enacted

Sign and share the petition against Court Order Scams www.ScamBuster.TV larger.jpg

Congratulations @alexrknight3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67