You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exercise Everywhere #3: ROCK IT! Literally. Shoulders, Tendons, Connective Tissue, and Full Motion

in #exercise7 years ago

As a future M.D. I would love to not have to cure diseases but just to teach my patients about healthy lifestyle. Your exercises are definitely a way to stay in good form. Thank you for sharing it! :)

Sort:  

hi xxvjs thanks for stopping by! I bet you would :P God I don't envy anyone working as a modern doctor. I can't imagine the things you people get to deal with.

I think my hope for our society is that we begin to focus more on understanding our system, so that where possible, we can avoid living in dis-ease. Of course, the universe always has it's way...but I'm sure you would agree that people on the whole can be really destructive to their own health. Also I think something like a surgeon is pretty different from other doctors...in the US we spend a horrid amount of money and energy fighting only the symptoms of huge endemic diseases...diseases that appear to be highly correlated with some sort of lifestyle.

I do think that something like a trauma surgeon is incredible and so very important. And I wish other doctors would maybe change their ways faster...but I suppose as the newer generations come in things will change.

How long have you been in med school?

I just ended my 4th year, 2 more to go. I don't envy myself lol! Sometimes I wonder if I choosed right, becuase it can be so hard.
I agree with you 100%. In hospital I often meet patients who suffer from diseases that they earned only because of their lifestyle and they don't do anything to change it, for example people with lung cancer from smoking about 50 years go outside the hospital just when the meeting with doctor is over. Or very obese people who have a lot of unhealthy foof in their bedside table. It's just frightening.

WOW!! You're almost there =) Definitely downhill from here. Yeah the food thing always shocks me how awful some people eat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71