The 4 Essentials for Becoming Healthy - Essential #2 Exercise (I make it Easy and promise you will look like me too)

in #exercise6 years ago (edited)

Don't run away! Read this short important blog about your health. Yes You! This is important! And you can look like me!

People tell me all the time how nice I look and what a great shape I have (I am not bragging. Well maybe a little bit. There is a picture of me at the end of this post so you can see what the fuss is all about).

When people give me these types of compliments, I always say thank you and that it is because I take care of myself and exercise all the time. So I want to encourage you to exercise so you get the same compliments and be in great health. Time to put in the work baby!

Exercise 4.jpgWe all know we need to get exercise regularly but that it is difficult because of our crazy schedules or we just get lazy. It happens to all of us. However, we have to find time or it leads to negative health issues.

The plain fact is that you must do all you can to get one hour of exercise per day. The great news is that you do not have to go to the gym (although this is a great idea), you can do it at home or work or both. Exercise can be anything that raises your heart rate 50% or more and you can break it up into segments.

This can mean a brisk walk in the morning, one during lunch hour and one before dinner. Or doing housework or even walking around your office. The key is to keep your body moving because standing still all the time can cause really bad health problems. So get it moving!

It can mean a swim before dinner, any organized sports you like to play, walking the dog quickly, or any other activity that causes you to get your heart rate up. The reason is, that it does a ton of great things for your body and gets your circulation moving. It will also directly lower your blood pressure.

What kind of exercise do you need to do? You want to get 4 things accomplished when you exercise each time:

• Aerobic exercise – This will strengthen your heart and lungs, speed up your metabolism causing you to lose weight and also help you with your mental focus. Perfect aerobic exercise includes: running, swimming, and cycling. Aim for 30 minutes of this type of exercise each day.
Aerobic Exercise.JPG

• Strength Exercises – You need to have strong muscles (but not look like a bodybuilder which can cause problems believe it or not). Strength exercises build up and maintain healthy muscles and also helps strengthen tendons and ligaments which help you move. These exercises include: weightlifting, squats, and pull-ups. You should try and do at least three 20-minute sessions a week.
Strength Exercise.jpg

• Flexibility Exercises (Stretching) – An important part of exercise is to do things that will keep your joints flexible. Here you can simply stretch or do things like Yoga. Remember to start slowly and gently to avoid strains. You should do ten minutes before and after each workout session. You should also take five minutes and do a few balance exercises too. This might be simply standing on one leg for a few minutes. This help with mental focus and concentration and also builds lower back muscles.
Stretching.jpg

Make Exercise a part of your life

Most people find it hard to continue to exercise. Sure they get started easy enough, but then either get sore or just tired of the inconvenience. The way to make sure that this does not happen is to not look at it as an option, but as a necessary part of your day-to-day life ad simply do it. If you do not have the time one day, that is fine do it the next. If you find that the routine or frequency is too much. Change it. Every day is ideal but four days each week is great too. Change it up. Go out dancing which hits all three of our exercise goals and is fun too. Incorporate it into your regular routines. For example, you can do knee bends or stretch while watching TV or take a brisk walk with the dog.

You will also feel more confident, love yourself more and exercise can even lift you out of a depression. All of these extra benefits and you look good too. Come on, what are you waiting for. Get started!
Walking_the_Dogs_(6299178241).jpg

Make it fun
When you can, make it fun. I try and do tins outside around other people or go to the gym with friends so I am not bored. I dance and do Yoga and always try and find ways to get in a little extra each day because I know it will make and keep me healthy. So have some fun with it.

It does not matter what shape you are in or how much exercise you can do at the moment. The key is to get started and keep at it. If you have a setback do not worry tomorrow is a new day and you can begin again and begin anew!

The key is to get yourself moving and you will be healthier and look good like me!
Nok 1.JPEG

Thanks for reading and did I encourage you to start a work out. Let me know in the comments below.

Next is Essential #3 Diet! You are what you eat.

Upvote Follow Resteem.png

Remember I believe in you. YOU CAN DO IT! By the way I am ready to coach anyone who needs it. Just ask. Maybe we can do some classes on D-Tube. Let me know and I am in!

Thank you for reading. If you think it is valuable please share and resteem and upvotes are appreciated also.

Love, Thai CryptoKitty
Nok 6.jpg

Sort:  

(but not look like a bodybuilder which can cause problems believe it or not)

:( i do all of those and i look like a NATURAL bodybuilder xD my body likes to be big...

i do 1-1:30hour a day of strength training, i do cardio at least twice a week, except in the summer, in the summer i do it everyday, i have extreme flexibility and i always have fun in the gym, increasing the weight, running a extra 5 min or 10min, speaking with people, etc...
I have 1-2 rest days a week
Ps: You thai girls always look good...

@teutonium first thanks for the compliment and yes we do look good (I am smiling). But for me it does take some hard work. Your routine is great and you obviously have it down to where it works for you. And you know as well that once you get is going you can actually work out less and do it more efficiently and get great results. My comments about bodybuilding was about two things. One is that some people can obsess over it and feel like they need to be in the gym all the time which is not good. And also some people end up lifting and get injured. The gal as you know is to get healthy, not be in pain all the time. The other thing you talked about which is some bodybuilders putting all types of crazy things in their body which is really bad. Glad to hear you are not one of those people. Do you ever blog about your workouts and maybe put up pictures?

they need to be in the gym all the time which is not good

1:30h a day with 2 rest days for me, and i sometimes have to decrease the amount of times that i go to once a week, college exams and all that get in the way....

And also some people end up lifting and get injured.

Good form is a must in lifting, my only problem is actually when i cut, reduced calories make me more propone to injuries, that's why i usually take joint supplements when i'm cutting, no aching no pain nothing, i like my joints lubrificated and in good health

putting all types of crazy things in their body which is really bad.

Yeah, i know what you mean, my gym was known as the gym to go for steroids, last couple of years the amount of steroid users decreased in my gym, i think it's because we are having some money issues in my country (Portugal)

Nope, never blogged about workout or anything, the only post i made with a picture of me was this one and i blurred out my face...

I could start posting about fitness and bodybuilding since i know quite a lot, but i don't have that much time right now...

Thanks for the note I agree with it all. And good to hear you are taking care of yourself every step of your workout process. Most people do not take the time to learn the physics behind working out. I had a great teacher who was always concerned about injuries. I saw the picture you look great and you are big but you need some sun on your face because your body looks tan but your face is too yellow. I hear Portugal is a beautiful place. Have you ever been to Thailand?

Nope, i actually want to go there, but i had no money and no travel companion to go there xD traveling alone is really boring...

I'm going to get more tan on my yellow simpson like face xD

Yes I agree traveling is really difficult alone but Thailand is filled with friendly people and there are many pretty girls here to make you feel welcome. I am going to do some traveling next year. Not sure where yet but I will decide by the end of the year. In the meantime keep in touch and glad to hear you are getting a tan so you face matches the rest of your body :). Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01