Exercise for energy 🔌

in #exercise7 years ago

image.jpeg
This is a topic I often preach about when trying to convince people to take up exercise. Convincing people to join my gym is always an interesting experience . It's when I see grown adults behave most childlike . Whilst some are very submissive and admit to doing wrong neglecting exercise and hang their head in disappointment at themselves , others react defensively . Making endless excuses to why they have no time, they are too busy, they are too tired etc. I hear it all. But when I challenge them with options such as , get up earlier, train at lunch time, do exercise at home, obviously more excuses follow and an image of a small toddler stamping their feet in frustration . It's hard to convince people that actually , when you are tired and feeling low energy, it might actually be because you are not exerting enough energy in the first place. This weekend I did a little training Saturday and none on Sunday. This is the time of the week I feel my most exhausted . I sleep everywhere. If I lie down im like one of those dollies with movable eyes, they just shut. I wonder how during the week I can wake at 6am and finish the day of work and training at 9pm and still feel energetic when I get home. The truth is, I need exercise to give me energy. If I don't run in the mornings , I feel so lethargic . I need buckets of coffee to stay awake. But if I run, it's like a energy hit . The adrenaline and alertness is the best coffee you can get. It lasts hours and then encourages the consumption of food that will extend energy levels even further . I like to get a protein shake with banana and avocado after my morning training. It's the best feeling to me. When I was in Thailand there was nothing more satisfying than training Muay Thai at 7am and getting a fresh passion fruit shake afterwards.
I always encourage morning exercise, i depend on it to survive the day! The phrase 'I'm not a morning person' doesn't exist if you train before you speak to anyone in the morning .

Sort:  

I know how you feel. I feel the same way about people who still believe they need to consume animal flesh or need lots of complex protein for muscle growth.

Some people just aren't ready! :D they chose their journey. That's coo.

The trick is to get people to do what they love. I hated bodybuilding but I did it anyway because going to the gym was healthy.

Now I do kickboxing and it is way more fun for me at least, I love it. People just need to find the right sport for them and just do it.

EDIT: And lots of cardio of course, lifting weights will do nothing for your heart

I know the feeling. If I do not work out I feel lethargic. If I'm tired and I go work out or train, once I get going I feel great for the rest of the day :)

Great Exercise..!

Exercise is good for the body.......

If everyone did 5minute run instead of drinking coffea , the world would be a better place :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86