Bathing in lukewarm water

in #exercise6 years ago

I am off for the weekend - some family gathering at a summer house on the other side of the Island (Zealand). Just relaxing and bathing and drinking and eating. I have been bathing a lot this summer where water is the only thing that can really keep me chilled.

I bike to the harbour and swim in lukewarm sea-water. You constantly have the feeling somebody pissed in the water. Even so I think I will have to go there until they close in September, and I even consider joining the winter bathers guild on Islands Brygge.

Here is the new years celebration.

Normally winter bathing is done in the nude, but for all these sad city-dwellers who are jumping into the children's pool in the harbour, bathing suits seem to be obligatory.

Sort:  

It has been a hot one this summer and my daily dip in the sea is my treat. We have had so much sun and no rain, I find myself longing for September.

Me too! My body has taken it all very badly this summer. I miss rain.

it must be very interesting bathing, have fun and have a good vacation my friend...:)

i really like to see you vidio have fun. Our place of bathing culture like this will be strictly prohibited, but honestly I love it, ha ha ha

Yes, different places, different customs. But it does look fun :) Remember that the water is freezing.

an amazing holiday trip, enjoying a vacation with swimming, fishing and cycling, you really are lucky my friend, bless for all

https://www.visitcopenhagen.com/copenhagen/islands-brygge-harbour-bath-gdk482346

Is the water heated?

Bathing sounds like a good idea. I'm at the north-west side of Nordhavnen, think I'll just take the dhingy halfway to Tuborg and swim a bit around the dhingy.

No, it is just unnaturally warm because of the unnaturally hot weather. Must be extremely hot in your kabys.

indeed, but it's better now that I've been bathing (threw out a small anchor quite far outside Charlottenlund fort and swam to land and back again)

I should clean the boat before leaving (going back to my office work in Oslo on Monday) as well as eat up the food in the fridge (only stuff that needs to be cooked left there). It's very difficult. Should try to get to bed really early and get up in the early-early morning while temperatures are still durable.

Relaxing and bathing with friends and families members is always fun and a better time to be more cohesive with each other . Nice and a lovely video

The video is a lot of funny videos. If everyone is together then it's normal to have fun. I love watching the video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43