Excuses mean Incompetence!

in #excuses7 years ago (edited)

26994292_1891826570889524_6259748341597835512_n.png

A well-known figure in the political world once coined the phrase “nattering nabobs of negativism” to refer to habitual naysayers.

What does that mean?!? You might be asking.
People will conjure up any number of excuses not to choose wealth, excuses that say more about their inner thoughts than about the difficulty of achieving wealth.
Are you a nattering nabob of negativism?

Take a look at these top 12 excuses, and see if any sound familiar:

“I can’t give up a regular paycheck.”
“Invest? You want me to lose all my money, don’t you?”
“I don’t have any money to invest.”
“I tried that before. It’ll never work.”
“I don’t need to know how to read financial statements. I can get by.”
“I’m not smart enough.”
“My husband would never go for it.”
“My wife would never understand.”
“What would my friends say?”
“I’m young. I’ve still got time.”
“It’s too late for me.
“You can’t do that.”

Excuses are harder to overcome than achieving wealth.
You’ve got to talk back!

If you’re harboring negative thoughts, you need to understand what they really mean. For example, if you tell yourself:
“I can’t stop working and start my own business. I have a mortgage and a family to think about.”

You might really be saying:
“I don’t have time, and I’m too tired to learn anything new.”

It’s time to dig deep down and unearth your personal truths. Recall the negative statements you whisper to yourself and, after some honest soul-searching, you’ll find the personal truth that lies beneath each.
Sometimes we let negative statements play over and over in our minds like endless mantras. Once you know the truth beneath your negative statements, talk back to them. Start an argument with yourself!

Think of ways to counter each one.

Don’t let buried thoughts sap your energy and motivation. Unearth them, and free yourself to move forward.

Your buddy to success.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pechakat! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69