You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Excitement Long Lasts?

in #excitement4 years ago

I don't remember where I read a metaphor about the duration of emotions, but I will try to paraphrase it as a summary

Falling in love is like a violent, luminous and brief explosion; Passion is like a forest fire, which lasts as long as it is fed with adequate fuel; Love is like a sun, it will last even longer than your life and even when you can't see it for moments or hours, you know it still exists and will come back.

In that sense, I think it's okay to fall in love with a project, you need to have a passion for a project to work hard on it, but you have to love it to make a long-term commitment.

Sort:  

In my opinion everyone cannot commit for Long Term Commitment because in my opinion now this World became a Distraction and there are so many aspects which distracts one from their path. Thank you so much for your meaningful response and stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69428.61
ETH 3688.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36