Promoting Elite Players: Newsletter Day 11

in #excitement2 years ago

day-11.jpeg

"What is something that would excite you to work on?"

It feels like the question of the millennia now. There's nothing that immediately comes to mind.

At one point, the newsletter was one of those things. I think it still is. But there are clearly some things that need to happen before we reach critical mass with subscriptions.

Writing and posting content to Steemit, at one point, was also one of those things. It doesn't seem like I'm really getting anywhere with it, but I think it's still something I'm excited about testing.

I realize, more than ever, that I need to make it okay to walk away from things that are no longer in total alignment with who I am.

At the same time, I also know that if I started everything I've been thinking about starting, I'd merely be swimming in a larger number of projects that would get less attention.

I don't want to project tomorrow onto today. But without a team, it's relatively predictable what starting more things would ultimately look like.

I have the sense that I'm not doing exactly what I'm meant to do, both in terms of the client work I take on each week, as well as the work I'm doing for my business. There's no expansion in repeating things I've already done.

It could also just be that I'm tired. Maybe I need some time away. Maybe clarity will start to show up when I'm down in Mexico (which is probably not going to be until at least February). I think there will probably be some clarity waiting for me in Calgary too, though.

But I know that following what excites me most is what matters. It matters more than what others think, how it looks from the outside, or even any significance I may have placed on it.

Today's Relevant Links

None!

Support the Development of This Project

I look forward to connecting with you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67950.48
ETH 2621.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72