Reminder: Don't forget the description withdrawing to Poloniex

in #exchanges7 years ago (edited)

Hey, everyone. I haven't been actively lately on Steem. I've been trying to pick up some new programming skills personally using newer frameworks and technology.

Anyways, I been converting Steem from one of my projects into Bitcoin as I power down on my Steemwrite account.

Anyways, I was in a hurry and a made a mistake of not putting the code in the description. The one 12 days ago I did correctly. A bit of my fault, however, it did correctly go their account.

withdraws.png

I figured, no problem. I'd just open a support ticket. No big deal, there's no Steem transaction fees and they can just send it back.

So I opened a support ticket. I got an email about wanting the transaction id, which seemed like an automatic email. About a day later, I expected I'd would have heard something. So I went back to the ticket and it had a status wanting more info instead of "Being Processed". So I replied which was 4 days ago, 3 days ago I opened the ticket.

support.png

It's only 5.6 Steem, so it's not a huge loss. I do feel like I'll probably get it back since they are an actual Delaware-based US company. Just concerning, as I thought 24-48 hours is the standard here... So I figured maybe it's just me, so I searched "poloniex ticket" on Twitter.

Twitter.png

Twitter 2.png

2 weeks waiting for one ticket, 10 for another person, 16 days on another, 10 days on another and even someone mentioning it's been over a month!

Is Poloniex not answering support tickets? It looks like it! They do seem to be able to have moderators for their chatbox or "trollbox", however, it seems like the people do tickets are a different team. A bit concerning. If it was a larger amount, I can only imagine how much more angry I'd be. I'm just hoping maybe they are understaffed in the support ticket to give them the benefit of doubt, a few days might be acceptable but some people mentioning weeks or even a month is very unacceptable and is concerning.

Anyone here has any positive or negative experience with Poloniex support? What are your thoughts?

Sort:  

I'm guessing they have shortage on manpower. With the influx of new customers pouring into their platform specially this month.

Thanks for this information. I just known this a few days that it is needed to track the sent transaction. I hope it gets resolved in your end though.

Yeah probably. Still no reply. However I did see they recently disabled the trollbox to focus on support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37