You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report: 6/4/2017 to 6/10/2017

in #exchangereport7 years ago

For weekly Steem & SBD values don't you think instead of mean you can use median values so as to negate the impact of outlier values...since we might see steep dip and rise so the mean won't give the correct picture...just a polite suggestion...overall a very good post to keep a track of the activities of all the stalwarts of steemit community...thanks for sharing :)

Sort:  

That's a great suggestion. Actually, since I'm now running my own price feed via my witness @lukestokes.mhth, I might even just reuse that data. I knew from the beginning the price wasn't going to be completely accurate, but I figured if I kept it consistent (which I have) it would still be useful when comparing data with previous reports. Since I'm making this change with including Steem Power and we're coming up on a year of this report this summer, maybe it's time to start thinking about some other changes as well.

Point taken...lemme know if there's anything I can help you with :)

paji you are correct you mathematical genius! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48