You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report: 5/21/2017 to 5/27/2017

in #exchangereport7 years ago (edited)

Really good article. We all knew there would be a correction after this buying frenzy, and that the whales would sell once it was clearly evident the market was overbought to take their profit, but you ask the question I have been asking myself, will they buy back in after fair market value is established? That's a question we'll have to wait to and see on.

There are so many new people entering the crypto market that undoubtedly we're going to have some huge swings. Price swings are inevitable and corrections to fair value are perfectly healthy in a true free market, which is what I believe we have, and that in it's self is a breath of fresh air. Great work. Followed

Sort:  

Thank you!

Yeah, I think the future price of STEEM will be much higher. There's just so much potential here. I also considered buying high and selling low during this price correction, but this internal dialogue kept me from pulling the trigger.

Thank you for linking your other article. Another very good read bringing up excellent points. You ask the one question I believe is the most important, "Would I buy this at higher prices if I believe in it's value and that it is going higher." That's the deciding factor now in all my decisions, "Price means nothing, value is everything." I question myself quite often about trying to time trends, but our family fortune teller seems to be subpar, b/c my past results in doing so haven't been the best. So now i just hold until I believe the long term value is there. Not very flashy and a whole lot less exciting, but I sleep a lot better now. :)

Sleeping better has a value all it's own. I bought some more BitShares last night and felt good about being up 9%. This morning that same purchase is down 10%. It's almost enough to make someone turn to day trading. :) I agree, holding long term seems to work best for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76