Sort:  

In my opinion, no one should be dealing with Poloniex at all. I've tried to warn people. My opinion: stay away. If you need to get Steem out, sell it for BTS/BTC/ETH and buy it back on Bittrex or OpenLedger.

Hi @lukestokes Thanks for this post, I really find such updates helpful, especially for those who believes in Steemit and wants to be aware about its main business metrics.

Thanks for warning about Poloniex! I have never used it before, but planned to, and after your post and other reviews on the internet I changed my mind. The point is Poloniex BTC to Steem rate is so low in comparison with Bittrex recently (up to 15% difference during the last days). I wanted to do some arbitrage between Bittrex and Poloniex prices, but now I understand it may not be worth it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82