You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report: 6/18/2017 to 6/24/2017

Luke, thanks for the information. I feel like the light is finally turning on for me. Do many with large Steem Power accounts basically up-vote themselves a dividend on their investment every day? If so, Steem Power is going to become very valuable when more and more people begin to figure that out. The question I keep asking myself is "Is it short-sighted to selfishly up-vote yourself?" Does that kill the golden Steemit goose? Please let me know your thoughts.

Sort:  

I like @sean-king's simple post on this topic an hour ago: https://steemit.com/steem/@sean-king/yes-it-s-okay-to-upvote-yourself-and-your-friends

I'm not sure if he's 100% right, but in theory, anyone who owns SP can do what they want with it. It's kind of like buying a mining rig and then extracting an appropriate amount from the block rewards because of it.

I saw that post as well. Thanks for responding. I am looking forward to your next vlog and appreciate your willingness to share and educate. Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59391.37
ETH 2525.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47