You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report: 12/24/2017 to 12/30/2017

I share the same sentiment, although I may not have sufficient information to qualify the withdrawals as "excessive" or beyond sustainable. However, I just hope that Steemit lives on in the coming years.

I love Steemit, and just like a father to a child, I want to see it grow up and be successful (though I'm not yet a dad, please don't get me wrong. Lol).

Sort:  

I'm with you, I want Steemit to be the biggest, most popular social site on the Internet, and there's lots of great people here that I'm sure want the same. It seems to me that it's success depends on one very important unknown, how much will be invested in the long term, but I guess that's obvious.

I also am not qualified to say how it will work out, and I'm hoping that I just don't understand the system fully, and it's going to be fine. Honestly, until the other day, I didn't even understand how Steem tokens worked. I thought that there was a hard cap on them from the start, but I learned that they're inflationary, but they become deflationary over time. I guess if the site continues to become more popular, and I believe it will, people will continue to invest.

I'd love to see Steemit be more popular than Facebook, and DTube more popular than YouTube. Although, I know that would be years from now, if it did happen. I'm somewhat anti-establishment, and FB and YT's censoring, demonetizing content, and nearly tyrannical control doesn't sit very well with me. I see a lot of people that get suspended, and even banned, from Twitter and Facebook for such silly reasons.

Happy New Year

Bitcoin also has inflation with miners getting new coins every block. Steem just changes things up a bit by distributed those rewards differently.

That's true. I keep telling myself I'm going to read Steem's white paper, but I've yet to do so. I see there is an SMT white paper also, and that should be worth reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47