You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exchange Transfer Report: 6/25/2017 to 7/1/2017

in #exchangereport7 years ago

That's a lot of work which you've put in. Is the withdrawal/deposit ratio a worrying trend? I'm new and so I guess I'm probably more pessimistic than many. But, deep down, I think the community here has something quite different to offer to anything else out there. I've barely even logged on to FB in the last few days (only to say Happy Birthday to people - just 'cos....!) and that feeling encourages me that others are thinking the same. It's not all about money, although it does a great job, as far as I can see, of keeping the wheels turning in a nice way.

Sort:  

I guess it's only worrisome depending on your timescale. If the ratio increases, the price will probably go down in the short term. But in the long term, I'm quite optimistic about the success of STEEM. Ultimately, it seems the overall market cap of cryptocurrencies in general has more impact on altcoins than anything a specific coin is doing (or even its technical attributes).

I like your way of thinking Luke. Thanks for the reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47