You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE BEST WAY TO PURCHASE CRYPTOCURRENCY

in #exchange7 years ago

Hi stephanation, I would certainly say Coinbase is by far the easiest method to purchase either Bitcoin, Ethereum and Litecoin. The top three (in my opinion) at the moment that I feel everyone should have a chunk of - no matter the size of chunk. Here is a link to Coinbase and if you use it and then make a purchase, you should get about $10 free after the first $100 spent. https://www.coinbase.com/join/56470a4c8331aa7c100001dc
I also get $10 worth too for referring you so Thanks in advance if you take the plunge! Once you have some crypto (either of the three mentioned) you can then move it into an exchange of some sorts (Bittrex I find to be a good choice) and then you can purchase which ever Crypto currency is available such as Verge (XVG i think it is). Ripple is another big winner in the long run.
Here is a website I have involvement with that has many pages discussing Crypto items, you might find it interesting and helpful. https://www.hodlthemoon.com/
Good Luck and jump on board whilst BTC is below £10k

Sort:  

Update- Bittrex currently has new registration shut down.

Any other exchange site recommendations?

I have used Poloniex ( https://poloniex.com/ )too which although I had some issues in the beginning, they appear to be one of the best out there. The other one that gets a lot of recomendations on the web appears to be Gdax which is Coinbase's exchange. Coinbase have had a ton of money pumped into them last year so they are building up a strong, sustainable company now. https://www.gdax.com/
I haven't used Gdax myself as yet as there was no need with Poloniex and Bittrex on hand. I would recommend you read through the fees pages really well because it is something that ever changes due to volatility of crypto currency's - this means some put up their withdrawal fees and mins and maximums - this caught me out a few times trying to withdraw too little amount and being stuck with an amount of a coin I could only trade. I hope this helps, and please do shout up with any further questions or queries and I shall try my best to point you in a direction of information worthy of reading.

Thank you thank you! I am sitting on the edge of the cliff ready to jump, but am having a hard time streamlining and focusing my landing route! I appreciate the help and will definitely throw the referral your way!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54605.61
ETH 2303.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31