I changed 0.01 Bitcoins to FIAT Currency to let my girlfriend know that Steem is real money

in #exchange7 years ago

Hello Everyone!

As a lot of us know, people are not familiar with Cryptocurrency, even when you explain them how does it work, they don't believe you.

So I decided to change 0.01 Bitcoins to Costarrican Colon (our FIAT currency) just to let my girlfriend @blackarla know that this works. You can see below.

I took the 0.01 Bitcoin from 9 Steem and some Digibytes I had in Poloniex.
Sacando Steem con Tradeqwik1.PNG

I use Poloniex to exchange my Steem and SBD, but they deactivated Steem and SBD deposits; so I decided to use @tradeqwik you can see the link below.

Link to Tradeqwik: https://www.tradeqwik.com/

Sacando Steem con Tradeqwik2.PNG

¿Why in Tradeqwik?
I wanted to see how does it worked, and depending on the VIVAcoin price it could be cheaper to exchange there. This was my balance after the deposit.
Sacando Steem con Tradeqwik3.PNG

In Tradeqwik, VIVAcoin is the main currency, so you need to exchange from STEEM to VIVA and then from VIVA to Bitcoin.
Sacando Steem con Tradeqwik4.PNG

This was the Bitcoin exchange.
Sacando Steem con Tradeqwik5.PNG

Here is when I needed to deposit from Poloniex since I did not get the total 0.01 BTC.
Sacando Steem con Tradeqwik6.PNG

Then directly to localbitcoins to exchange it to Costarican Colones.
Sacando Steem con Tradeqwik7.PNG

I found a buyer
Sacando Steem con Tradeqwik8.PNG

This was during the exchange
Sacando Steem con Tradeqwik9.PNG

This was the direct bank transfer to my Bank account.
Sacando Steem con Tradeqwik92.PNG

So, to conclude, my girlfriend is now convinces that Steem, and other currencies is real money, and she is going to post more constantly now that she got that this is real money

Thanks for passing by, upvote if you liked the content and reesteem if you want more people to see it.

Greetings

Sort:  

Great article, I understand better how it works now.

good to see that you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64