Counterparty RisksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #exchange7 years ago

Try sending money to @poloniex and you could end up with a dangling transaction.

playmobil-1588017_640.jpg
Two days ago, I sent 700 Steem and it never arrived into my account. Then the next day we saw (HF19):

Thanks for the notice. Now that HF19 is implemented and everything is good to go go, how about giving me my money?

Sort:  

Wow! Really? I am glad that I haven't tried it right before that hardfork ..Hope you get your money back!

FingerCrossed

Hay @gutzofter,

is there an update?

Best regards,

@dez1337

Wait for my next post. I'm working on it right now.

I hope that you get things straightened out! It is the worst feeling when someone is holding your coins ransom and you never know if you will get them. Sadly, support over there is horrendous.

I'm going to give them until Friday, but in the future I'm only going to use openledger. I know that it isn't as liguid as poloniex, but it will be more liquid than incomplete transactions.

Solid article. I was about to post a similair post. I'm not sure if coins are that high risk. The quality coins are here to stay and it's like buying in at the S&P 500 50 years ago. Cryptos will fall and rise at a more rapit phase any investment market has ever seen. Just hold (literaly) and enjoy the ride. I really advice people to take a look at: https://www.coincheckup.com This site is really helpful in my coin research. I don't know any other sites with so much indepth analysis. Go to: https://www.coincheckup.com/coins/Counterparty#analysis For the Counterparty Indepth analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80