Bittrex: My Usual Go-to for Steem & SBD; UI Updates Overview

in #exchange6 years ago

Bittrex.com is where I usually trade my Steem and Steem Dollars. My backup exchange for Steem is Binance (in case wallets are offline or on a maintenance in Bittrex). Recently (no idea excatly when), Bittrex had a redesign on their website and it's probably for the best. I liked the new User Interface (UI) a lot and I don't have much complaint about it.

I've been using their Night Mode ever since. It kind of resembles the Steemit website's Night Mode except the highlight color is completely different.

Their Day Mode also looks cool and pleasing and easy to the eyes.

Here's what the Wallet Page looks like. My portfolio value in Bittrex as of the moment is small so there's really no use in hiding it.

Here's what you can see if you go to the Steem/BTC trading pair page:

You would have the following things on the top-most bar of the page:

  • Coin symbol and Name
  • Trading Pair details
  • Last traded price in BTC
  • Trading Volume
  • Current Highest Bid and Lowest Ask Prices
  • Today's High and Lows in BTC
  • Deposit and Withdraw buttons

They still have the usual set of tools and settings under the market graph, which I find very useful. In my screenshot above, you'll see that I've activated the Studies for Bollinger Bands, RSI and Stochastics. Some TA tools that I find really useful.

If there's anything lacking in this page it's the USD values of the BTC values provided. That meant that I had to manually look up and convert BTC to USD or PHP values so I'd know what I'm getting at in Fiat Currencies.

The Order Books section also changed. Above is what it currently looks like. I find it's interface subtle to adapt to but I think the old one is much easier to use and understand. This one though is more visually pleasing, especially it's symmetrical.

A big change in another section (Open Orders and History) is that you'd have to open it first by clicking on it before you'll see what you were looking for. Previously, everything will be shown automatically, you just have to scroll down to it.

What do you think about the changes in their website? Is it for better or for worse? Do comment below if you're a fellow Bittrex user. Thanks for dropping by!


footer.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

Yes, the old one was classic and very user-friendly. The new one sometimes confuses me.

I agree! I doesn't even show the USD equivalent.

Usual Go-to for Steem & SBD; UI Updates Overview
at nightmood. wow thanks you for information
..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66