You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's the best CryptoExchange? Why?

in #exchange7 years ago

So far most of my dealings have been with coinbase. It was also recommended to me by a friend. Though shapeshift does interest me. I always want to make my exchanges with the lowest rates, and of course the more anonymity the better. Because a big part of crypto is reclaiming our digital footprint, right? It will be interesting as we all watch the crypto market grow and we see what services stay and what fall away. And just to reiterate, Never Keep Your Coins In A Exchange

Sort:  

Reclaiming our digital footprint! I like that. Thanks for the comment and I look forward to seeing your posts in the near future.

I also feel the need to expand on the anonymity part that I stated, in case anyone else stumbles upon this post and the comments. When I say anonymity I really mean pseudo-anonymous because you don't have to create an account or give up phone numbers or email addresses (with Shapeshift) which is a big difference when compared to exchanges that require verification. But technically when the transaction takes place information about it is permanently stored on the blockchain that could be traced back to you, such as your wallet address. There are projects being worked on that are trying to create a fully anonymous digital wallet but obviously that has a whole different set of concerns which I'm not looking to get into in this post lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63