Anyone interested in learning Excel?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #excel7 years ago

After I graduated and started working, I soon realize Excel is very very very useful!!!
It can speed up your work and help you do many complicated tasks
Not only at work, but Excel is also useful in daily usages!

There are lots of functions in Excel that you may not know, but I dare to say I have mastered most of the functionality of Excel ;)

Recently I am conducting an Excel tutorial class for my colleagues. I can upload my tutorial notes later on. Anyone interested? ;)


Remember to upvote and follow me for maths and other interesting posts! :)

Sort:  

I lookup tutorials all the time for it because i continually fix up my sports formulas. Excel is amazing. Then you learn Access Database and you can do amazing things. I used to program Access databases with SQL and the jet engine.

wow that's amazing! maybe you can have a Access tutorial to teach us how to use Access, while I will be teaching Excel ;)

I have spent a lot of time using excel but I guarantee that there are things/tricks I may or may not know about so I say upload them. You have nothing to lose and you provide information for others to learn from.

sure! Let me organize my materials a little bit first and upload them afterwards

Yes, please. I will like to read and know much more about excel. This can be huge in optimizations of my daily things. What was hardest for you in learning and when you were best in learning?

I think it is hard when you are starting to lose focus. But this situation is less likely to happen if you are learning something that you wish to learn. And if you learn just for your own interest, there won't be a tight schedule so whenever you can not focus then just rest and maybe start again tommorow. It's best for me in the morning and late night :) I usually get sleepy in the afternoon, particularly after lunch haha

I am seriously wondering.. How can anyone still love excel? With so many other options out there... ? Good ones I might say.. Please enlighten me because I am sincerely confused..

Excel is a very good tool for basic data handling, and its formula feature is very unique, unlike any other programming languages.
If you want complex features, VBA can also help you, which makes Excel a really strong tool.
What are the other options that you think of?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38