You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Easy Excel Solutions: Power Pivot Many to Many Relationships

in #excel5 years ago

Very cool.

I had to have a go at this one because I was hopeful there would be a way of having the Date/Product joined as a composite key. Apparently not!

This is a decent workaround though, thanks Paula!

Sort:  

oh that's an interesting take, it makes a lot of sense and sounds almost plausible - to the extent you have given me an idea!!!!

Can you make derived tables?

So the join, or foreign key table would be 'date'+'product' - 60 rows if there were 15 dates and 4 products. Dunno, other examples i've seen online use the same approach as you :)

its works in sql and I think with a little DAX magic you could get it to work.

When I was hunting for help I saw DAX mentioned but you know, I got things to do and people to see :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62816.09
ETH 2466.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64